Perform-Better uses cookies to provide the best possible service. When you browse our site, you accept the use of cookies according to our privacy policy.

THE FUNCTIONAL TRAINING
MOVEMENT

More than 1.000 Products
The Leading Speakers
since 2010, the Pioneer of Functional Training
Your professional Partner
Calisthenics
360°
View
from 38,90 €
114,90 €
97,67 €
360°
View
159,90 €
from 139,90 €

What does Calisthenics mean?

Calisthenics, as we know it today, has its origin in the street workout in America, but the word Cali-sthenics itself came from Greek and means "beautiful" or "good strength". The naming of the sport by such a Greek word stems from the fact that the ancient Greek athletes were present here. Even then, they had trained themselves with the simplest means and their own bodies as weight, amazing and very powerful bodies.

There are significant differences between Calisthenics and bodybuilding. While bodybuilding aims to improve the visual appearance of the body and build it up aesthetically through training, a Calisthenics training plan usually aims at more than just visual aesthetics. Further goals can be the attainment of skills such as planche and frontlever or the attainment of coordination and a new body awareness. Many people do Calisthenics because this sport is so creative and incredibly fun. The beautiful thing about a Calisthenics workout is that an increase is not only measured in terms of the ability to move a heavier weight from A to B. The Calisthenics workout is a great way to increase your weight. With an improvement in performance, completely new movements are often added. While the old Calisthenic training plan still includes chin-ups, one exchanges these sometime with muscle-ups.

Calisthenics Devices

Although you train with your own body weight, some devices help to increase your training success. Calisthenics devices are paralettes, pull-up bars, gymnastic rings gymnastic ringsand some variations of them. The advantage of this equipment is that these devices can also be installed at home, even outside in good weather. There are still individual devices that can complement a Calisthenics training plan well and improve progress:

  • Weight vests - increase training resistance or weight
  • The Powercube - parallets, dip bars, etc. in one device
  • Superbands - ideal for beginners to master pull-ups and dips, this can also help with the Planche or the frontlever.

Features of a Calisthenics Workouts

A good Calisthenics workout plan is usually progressive, which means that the Calisthenics workout increases in progression over time. Here you first learn the easiest exercise of a dip, pull-up or push-up and increase with the workouts by changing the progressions. Pushups on the knees become normal pushups, these become tight pushups, eventually one-armed, until you reach the end of the handstand support. The progressions are the movements by which a progress is very well recognizable. While in a Calisthenics training plan progressions play an important role, in a Calisthenics workout the form of the exercises is enormously important. Similar to gymnastics, you should pay meticulous attention to the form of pull-ups, handstands and all other exercises.

- push-ups

- Diamond Lie Prop

- Single arm push-ups

- Archer-Liegestütze

- Pike-Liegestütze

- HandstandLiegestütze

- pull-ups

- chin-ups

- Archer - Pull-ups

- Wide pull-ups

- muscle-ups

- Bench - Dips

- dips

- Single Bar Dips

Perform-Better verwendet Cookies, um den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten. Wenn Sie auf unserer Seite surfen, akzeptieren Sie den Einsatz von Cookies entsprechend unserer Datenschutzbestimmungen.

THE FUNCTIONAL TRAINING
MOVEMENT

 

 
über 1.000 Produkte
 
die führenden Speaker der Branche
 
seit 2010, der Vorreiter für Functional Training
 
der Partner für Profis
Calisthenics

Was bedeutet Calisthenics?

Zwar hat Calisthenics seinen Ursprung, wie man es heute kennt, aus dem Street Workout in Amerika, aber das Wort Cali-sthenics an sich entstammte aus dem Griechischen und bedeutet so viel wie „schöne“ oder „gute Kraft“. Die Benennung der Sportart durch ein solch griechisches Wort rührt daher, dass man hier die antiken griechischen Athleten vor Augen hatte. Diese hatten sich auch damals mit den simpelsten Mitteln und dem eigenen Körper als Gewicht, erstaunliche und sehr Kraftvolle Körper antrainiert.

Calisthenics vs Bodybuilding

Es gibt erhebliche Unterschiede zwischen Calisthenics und Bodybuilding. Während Bodybuilding darauf abzielt mit Training die Optik des Körpers zu verbessern und diesen ästhetisch aufzubauen, zielt ein Calisthenics Trainingsplan in der Regel auf mehr als nur optische Ästhetik ab. Weitere Ziele können das Erreichen der Skills wie Planche und Frontlever sein oder das Erlangen von Koordination und einer neuen Körperwahrnehmung . Sehr viele Personen betreiben Calisthenics auch deshalb, weil dieser Sport so kreativ ist und unfassbar viel Spaß macht. Das wunderschöne an einem Calisthenics Workout ist, dass eine Steigerung nicht nur in Form der Fähigkeit bemessen ist, ein höheres Gewicht von A nach B bewegen zu können. Mit einer Leistungsverbesserung kommen oft komplett neue Bewegungen dazu. Während der alte Calisthenic Trainingsplan noch Klimmzüge beinhaltet, tut man diese irgendwann mit Muscle-ups austauschen.

Calisthenics Geräte

Obwohl mit eigenem Körpergewicht trainiert wir, helfen einige Geräte, seinen Trainingserfolg zu steigern. Calisthenics Geräte sind Paralettes, Klimmzugstangen, Turnringe und einige Variationen davon . Vorteil dieser Ausstattung ist es, dass diese Geräte auch Zuhause angebracht werden können, bei guten Wetter sogar draußen. Es gibt noch einzelne Geräte, die einen Calisthenics Trainingsplan gut ergänzen und den Fortschritt verbessern können:

Gewichtswesten helfen dabei schneller Fortschritte zu machen

Der Powercube ist Paralette und Dipsbarren in einem

Magnesium hilft, an Paralettes, Stangen und Ringen nicht abzurutschen

Superbands sind ideal für Einsteiger um Klimmzüge und Dips zu meistern , diese könne auch bei der Planche oder dem Frontlever helfen.

Besonderheiten eines Calisthenics Workout

Ein guter Calisthenics Workout Plan ist in der Regel progressive aufgebaut, das bedeutet, dass sich das Calisthenics Workout in seinen Progressionen/Übungen mit der Zeit steigert. Hierbei lernt man zuerst dich leichteste Übung eines Dips, Klimmzugs oder Liegestütz und steigert sich mit den Workouts indem die Progressionen verändert werden. Liegestütze auf den Knien werden zu normalen Liegestütze, diese werden zu engen Liegestützen, irgendwann zu einarmigen bis man am Ende beim Handstandliegestütz angelangt ist. Die Progressionen sind die Bewegungen, an dem ein Fortschritt sehr gut erkennbar ist. Während in einem Calisthenics Trainingsplan Progressionen eine wichtige Rollespielen, ist in dem Calisthenics Workout die Form der Übungen enorm wichtig. Ähnlich wie im Turnen, sollte man hier penibel auf die Form von Klimmzügen, Handständen und allen weitern Übungen achten.

Jedes nötige Equipment, welches für ein Calisthenics Workout benötigt wird, findest du in unserem Shop.

  • Liegestütze
  • Diamond-Liegestütze
  • Einarmige Liegestütze
  • Archer-Liegestütze
  • Pike-Liegestütze
  • HandstandLiegestütze
  • Klimmzüge
  • Chin-ups
  • Archer – Klimmzüge
  • Breite Klimmzüge
  • Muscle-ups
  • Bench – Dips
  • Dips
  • Single-Bar Dips