Perform-Better uses cookies to provide the best possible service. When you browse our site, you accept the use of cookies according to our privacy policy.

THE FUNCTIONAL TRAINING
MOVEMENT

More than 1.000 Products
The Leading Speakers
since 2010, the Pioneer of Functional Training
Your professional Partner
Training Sticks

What types of training sticks are there?

Training sticks are available in different lengths and strengths. This makes it suitable for everyone from children to sturdy adults. With their different weights, the Body Bars are a challenging, affordable tool for fitness levels from beginners to professional athletes that brings variety to training.

The Body Bar Training is very versatile and strains by the different exercises muscle groups, which are in the usual training rather less strained.

The Body Bars are available in the following materials:

  • Made of wood: as a classic gymnastic pole it is often used for gymnastic exercises with children or seniors. This kind of Mobility Stick is also used in aqua gymnastics.
  • Made of plastic: The Smart Stick is used with its average length of approx. 150 cm for a more intensive mobility training.
  • Flexible plastic: The Mobility Stick, which is suitable for different types of training depending on its length. While half-length stick training is ideal for core and arm exercises, the gym stick, which is longer than the athlete's height, is suitable for stretching, balance and stability exercises. The higher the force applied to the material, the more the rod bulges and the muscles are strained.
  • Stick encased with movable rings: The fitness stick is used as a massager. With non-slip handles and movable elements in the middle area, it serves as a self-massage after intensive training and thus prevents sore muscles.
  • Steel weight bar: The body bar with its different weights is wrapped in foam and used for strength training. In addition, the weight bar can be made into a barbell with additional weight plates. So the muscles are being intensively strained.

What is the Training Stick used for?

The Training Stick is multifunctional. Any kind of training is possible. Due to the different designs and weight classes, all exercises from beginners to advanced can be carried out, from warm-up to strength and core training to stretching. With both hands included, the Training Stick ensures a straight and symmetrical posture of the body and helps perform exercises with precision.

The gym pole is a space-saving fitness tool that provides a varied body bar workout anywhere. There are countless exercises - including circuit training - that can be done with the Training Stick.

Body bar exercises (gymnastic pole approx. 1 meter length)

  • Squats: Wide deep squats with arms in front of body leaning on the standing training stick.
  • One-arm rowing: the upper body is bent forward and alternately pull the stick up backwards in the right / left arm with the Mobility
  • Biceps curl: one arm or both arms, extend and pull up the weight bar in front of the body.

Perform-Better verwendet Cookies, um den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten. Wenn Sie auf unserer Seite surfen, akzeptieren Sie den Einsatz von Cookies entsprechend unserer Datenschutzbestimmungen.
Training Sticks

Welche Arten von Training Sticks gibt es?

Training Sticks gibt es in verschiedenen Längen und Stärken zu kaufen. Somit ist er vom Kind bis zum stämmigen Erwachsenen für jeden geeignet. Mit ihren unterschiedlichen Gewichten sind die Body Bars für Fitnesslevels vom Anfänger bis zum Profisportler ein forderndes, günstiges Tool, das Abwechslung ins Training bringt.

Das Body Bar Training ist sehr vielseitig und belastet durch die unterschiedlichen Übungen Muskelgruppen, die im üblichen Training eher weniger beansprucht werden.

Die Body Bars sind aus den folgenden Materialien erhältlich:

  • Aus Holz: als klassischer Turnstab wird er gerne für Gymnastikübungen mit Kindern oder Senioren eingesetzt. Auch in der Aquagymnastik findet diese Art von Mobility Stick Einzug.
  • Aus Kunststoff: Der Smart Stick wird mit seiner durchschnittlichen Länge von ca 150 cm für ein intensiveres Mobilitätstraining verwendet.
  • Beugbarer Kunststoff: Der Mobility Stick, der je nach Länge für unterschiedliche Trainingsarten geeignet ist. Während der Training Stick mit halber Körperlänge ideal für Core- und Armübungen ist, ist der Turnstab, der länger als die Körpergröße des Sportlers ist für Stretching, Balance- und Stability- Übungen geeignet. Je höher die Krafteinwirkung auf das Material ist, desto mehr wölbt sich der Stab und die Muskeln werden beansprucht.
  • Stick mit beweglichen Ringen ummantelt: Der Fitness Stick wird als Massagegerät verwendet. Mit rutschfesten Griffen und beweglichen Elementen im Mittelbereich dient er der Selbstmassage nach intensivem Training und beugt so Muskelkater vor.
  • Gewichtsstange aus Stahl: Mit Schaumstoff ummantelt wird der Body Bar mit seinen unterschiedlichen Gewichten für das Krafttraining eingesetzt. Zusätzlich kann die Gewichtsstange mit weiteren Gewichtsscheiben zu einer Langhantel gemacht werden. Somit werden die Muskeln intensiv beansprucht.

Wofür wird der Training Stick verwendet?

Der Training Stick ist multifunktionell einsetzbar. Jede Art von Training ist damit möglich. Durch die unterschiedlichen Ausführungen und Gewichtsklassen lassen sich damit vom Warm-Up über Kraft- und Core Training bis zum Stretching alle Übungen vom Anfänger bis zum Fortgeschrittenen durchführen. Mit beiden Händen umfasst sorgt der Training Stick für eine gerade und symmetrische Haltung des Körpers und er hilft Übungen mit Präzision auszuführen.

Der Turnstab ist ein platzsparendes Fitness-Tool, das an jedem Ort für ein abwechslungsreiches Body BarTraining sorgt. Es gibt unzählige Übungen - auch zum Beispiel Zirkeltraining - die mit dem Training Stick durchgeführt werden können.

Body Bar Übungen (Turnstab ca 1 Meter Länge)

  • Squats: Weite tiefe Kniebeugen mit den Armen vor dem Körper auf den stehenden Training Stick gestützt.
  • Einarmiges Rudern: der Oberkörper ist vorgebeugt und mit dem Mobility Stick abwechselnd im rechten / linken Arm nach hinten oben ziehen (rudern)
  • Bizeps-Curl: einarmig oder mit beiden Armen die Gewichtsstange vor dem Körper ausstrecken und hochziehen.