Functional Training

"Movements that merely claim one single muscle in an isolated way are to be called dysfunctional. Functional forms of movement always integrate several muscles and muscle groups simultaneously." (Gambetta und Gray 2002: Michael Boyle: Functional Training. S. 11). 

Functional Training

Funktionelles Training mit Schlingen

Functional Training means that several muscles or muscle groups are trained by one movement simultaneously. In contrast to this, exercises of traditional strength training mainly take place at devices and train muscles or muscle groups in an isolated way.

As human movements in the everyday life of sports are almost never confined to only one joint/muscle, it is appropriate to not only directly address one particular muscle group but to train whole muscle chains of a large number of muscles as a whole. This, for instance, is exactly where the considerations of the U.S. physiotherapist Gary Gray start. 

Gary Gray and Functional Training

Gary Gray formed a fresh approach which considers the functionings of the muscles during movement executions. This is how functional training has emerged in the form we know it today. Even during core training as essential component of functional training, power is only effectively transferred to the extremities and thus the whole activated muscle chain by strong core muscles.

Origin and Objective

Originally, functional training was applied rehabilitate patients. Functional training became famous in Germany particularly by the cooperation of Jürgen Klinsmann and the U.S. fitness trainer Mark Verstegen. During the preparation phase for the world championship 2006, the new training methods could be detected first. Today, at the latest after the German win of the world championship 2014, the result speaks for itself. Functional training can be used in competitive sports to prevent injuries, too. Specific strength and balance are developed that are necessary to be protected from injuries preferably well in extreme load situations. In the last years, functional training has also clearly gained in importance in the fitness industry. Even in popular and leisure sports, diverse training approaches can be increasingly identified.


Objectives

      • Performance Preservation
      • Performance Recovery
      • Increase of Torso Power
      • Improvement of Balance
      • Flexibility
      • Stabilization in general as well as of Joints
      • Coordination and Economization of Movements

      Effects of Functional Training

      Funktional Training (Functional Training) optimizes your performance in strength, speed, endurance, coordination, and flexibility. Free, three-dimensional training perfectly prepares your body for different demands of movements and prevents sports and everyday injuries.

      Training Equipment for Functional Training

      Funktionelles Training mit Kettlebells

      Performance Institute - Education for Functional Training

      Functional Training Summit - The Event for Functional Training 

      You can get details about our certifications and experience and get to know national and international top experts such as Mark Verstegen, Michael Boyle, Martin Rooney, Todd Durkin, Marc Lauren, Marc Lebert, Eberhard Schlömmer, or Chris Bell live at this sports event.

      Further Fairs with Perform Better Europe

      We additionally offer courses in functional fitness and fascia training at events like the FIBO (Fitness und Bodybuilding Messe) or the IFAA (Internationale Fitness Aerobic Akademie). 

       

       

      What can be found in the Perform Better Europe Shop?

      Next to functional training devices, our online shop also contains a large range ofproducts of the following disciplines:

        Trainingsgeräte für funktionelles Training
      • Athletics Training
      • CrossFit
      • Fascial Fitness
      • Speed and Fitness Training
      • Circuit Training
      • Functional Fitness Training
      • Body Weight Training
      • Dumbbells and Kettlebells

      Consulting for Studio Operators

      For all who wish to set up a sports studio, a rehabilitation center, a fitness center,or a training room,
      we offer specialist advice for free. We support you
      from the first idea to the completed studio. Ask us for advice or get
      the latest inspirations for a fitness studio.

      Manufacturers

      Furthermore, we have all considerable manufacturers in our range:

      • SKLZ
      • Lebert Fitness
      • PaviGym
      • Airex
      • Artzt
      • Blackroll
      • Concept2
      • Dragon Door
      • TRX
      • Trigger Point
      • Bosu
      • Stroops
      • Power Block
      • Lifeline USA
      • Gymboss
      • Foeldeak
      • Water Rower
      • Keiser
      • True Foam Runner
      • Dynamax
      • Vipr
      * incl. tax, plus shipping

Die Experten für funktionelles Training
Servicehotline: +49 (0) 5521 855 350
  • Kategoriebanner - Funktionelles Training

Funktionelles Training

„Bewegungen, die nur einen einzigen Muskel isoliert beanspruchen, sind als unfunktionell zu bezeichnen. Funktionelle Bewegungsformen integrieren immer mehrere Muskeln und Muskelgruppen gleichzeitig.“ (Gambetta und Gray 2002: Michael Boyle: Functional Training. S. 11). 

Funktionelles Training / Functional Training

Funktionelles Training mit Schlingen

Funktionelles Training oder Functional Training bedeutet, dass mehrere Muskeln oder Muskelgruppen in einer Bewegung gleichzeitig  trainiert werden. Im Gegensatz dazu steht das traditionelle Krafttraining, bei dem oft ein Großteil der Übungen an Geräten absolviert wird und Muskeln oder Muskelgruppen isoliert trainiert werden.

Da die Bewegungen des Menschen im Sportalltag so gut wie nie auf nur ein Gelenk/Muskel beschränkt sind, ist es  zweckmäßig nicht nur eine bestimmte Muskelgruppe gezielt anzusprechen, sondern ganze Muskelketten aus einer Vielzahl von Muskeln als Ganzes zu trainieren. Genau dort setzen beispielsweise auch die Überlegungen des amerikanischen Physiotherapeuten Gary Gray an. 

Gary Gray und funktionelles Training

Gary Gray formte eine neue Herangehensweise, welche die Muskelfunktionsweisen während des Bewegungsvollzugs betrachtet. So entstand funktionelles Training in der Form, in der wir es heute kennen. Sogar beim Core-Training, als wesentliches Bestandteil des funktionellen Trainings, werden nur über eine stabile Rumpfmuskulatur effektiv Kraft auf die Extremitäten und damit die gesamte aktivierte Muskelkette übertragen.

Ursprung und Ziel

Ursprünglich wurde funktionelles Training in der Rehabilitation von Patienten angewandt. Funktionelles Training wurde in Deutschland vor allem durch die Kooperation von Jürgen Klinsmann und dem amerikanischen Fitnesstrainer Mark Verstegen bekannt. In der Vorbereitungsphase zur WM 2006 konnte man erstmals die neuen Trainingsmethodiken entdecken. Das Ergebnis spricht heute, spätestens nach dem Gewinn der WM 2014, für sich. Funktionelles Training kann im Leistungssport auch zur Verletzungsprävention eingesetzt werden. Es wird spezifische Kraft und Balance entwickelt, die nötig ist, um in extremen Belastungssituationen möglichst gut vor Verletzungen geschützt zu sein. In den letzten Jahren hat funktionelles Training auch in der Fitnessbranche eindeutig an  Bedeutung gewonnen. Sogar im Breiten- und Freizeitsport kann man diverse Trainingsansätze vermehrt erkennen.


Ziel

      • Leistungserhaltung
      • Leistungswiedererlangung
      • Steigerung der Rumpfkraft
      • Verbesserung von Balance
      • Flexibilität
      • Stabilisation allgemein sowie von Gelenken
      • Koordination und Ökonomisierung von Bewegungen

      Effekte des funktionellen Trainings / Functional Training

      Funktionelles Training (Functional Training) dient der Optimierung Ihrer Leistungsfähigkeit in den Bereichen Kraft, Schnelligkeit, Ausdauer, Koordination und Beweglichkeit. Freies, dreidimensionales Training bereitet Ihren Körper perfekt auf unterschiedliche Bewegungsanforderungen vor und dient der Prophylaxe von Sport- und Alltagsverletzungen.

      Trainings-Equipment für funktionelles Training

      Funktionelles Training mit Kettlebells

      Performance Institute - Ausbildungen für funktionelles Training

      Functional Training Summit - Das Event für funktionelles Training 

      Bei diesem Sportevent können Sie Details zu unseren Zertifizierungen erfahren, nationale und internationale Top-Experten wie Mark Verstegen, Michael Boyle, Martin Rooney, Todd Durkin, Marc Lauren, Marc Lebert, Eberhard Schlömmer oder Chris Bell live erleben und kennenlernen.

      Weitere Messen mit Perform Better Europe

      Auf Veranstaltungen wie der FIBO (Fitness und Bodybuilding Messe) oder der IFAA (Internationale Fitness Aerobic Akademie) bieten wir zudem Kurse im Functional Fitness und Faszientraining an. 

       

       

      Was finden Sie im Perform Better Europe Shop?

      Unser Online Shop enthält neben funktionalen Trainingsgeräten auch eine große Produktauswahl aus folgenden Bereichen:

        Trainingsgeräte für funktionelles Training
      • Athletik Training
      • CrossFit
      • Fascial Fitness (Faszien Fitness)
      • Schnelligkeits- und Konditionstraining
      • Zirkeltraining
      • funktionelles Fitnesstraining
      • Körpergewichtstraining
      • Hanteln und Kettlebells

      Beratung für Studiobetreiber

      Für alle, die sich ein Sportstudio, Reha-Zentrum, Fitnesscenter oder Trainingsraum
      einrichten möchten, bieten wir eine kostenlose Fachberatung an. Wir begleiten Sie
      von der ersten Idee bis zum fertigen Studio. Lassen sie sich beraten oder holen sie
      sich neuste Fitnessstudio Inspirationen.

      Hersteller

      Außerdem führen wir in unserem Sortiment alle namhaften Hersteller:

      • SKLZ
      • Lebert Fitness
      • PaviGym
      • Airex
      • Artzt
      • Blackroll
      • Concept2
      • Dragon Door
      • TRX
      • Trigger Point
      • Bosu
      • Stroops
      • Power Block
      • Lifeline USA
      • Gymboss
      • Foeldeak
      • Water Rower
      • Keiser
      • True Foam Runner
      • Dynamax
      • Vipr
      * inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten